Skip to main content

Strong (Stage Dive #4.5) by Kylie Scott

The problem with novellas? THEY ARE TOO SHORT
I LOVE the Stage Dive boys, and if you do too you absolutely must read this. They all make an appearance and will make your heart swoon. But be ready to be left wanting for more. It was beautiful and way way to short. I need More!!! 


Blurb:
When the girl of your dreams is kind of a nightmare. 

As head of security to Stage Dive, one of the biggest rock bands in the world, Sam Knowles has plenty of experience dealing with trouble. But spoilt brat Martha Nicholson just might be the worst thing he’s ever encountered. The beautiful troublemaker claims to have reformed, but Sam knows better than to think with what’s in his pants. Unfortunately, it’s not so easy to make his heart fall into line. 

Martha’s had her sights on the seriously built bodyguard for years. Quiet and conservative, he’s not even remotely her type. So why the hell can’t she get him out of her mind? There’s more to her than the Louboutin wearing party-girl of previous years, however. Maybe it’s time to let him in on that fact and deal with this thing between them. 


4 Stars

I knew I would like this little novella because I knew my boys would give an appearance and because I have always liked Sam. I wasn't sure about Martha, she was a b**** in the previous books. I still don't love her, but I like her much more now. 

“No need to switch on bitch mode just because someone expresses concern for you, Martha.”

Sam was amazing, as expected. He is amazing at his job and has been part of the boys lives from when they were all immature and stupid to grown 'domesticated' man in love with their wives and children. The boys are family, and Sam is part of that family. Martha may be blood related to one of them, but is Sam they worry about when they get together, and I loved that. 

Martha has always been attracted to Sam, but as you know (if you've read the series) she has been pinning for her ex who is now a taken man for some time; and she did a lot of stupid things to Dave and her brother in that time. In Strong she appears more grown up, she knows she has done wrong and wants to have her family again. Her brother and his wife take her in with open arms, and so does Sam...

The man kissed me with a decade’s worth of hunger and longing.

The highlight of the book though? Mal of-course! LOL He has a way of stealing the scene every time.

“That was weird.”
David grunted.
“Of course,” said Mal. “It’s always weird when unresolved sexual tension boils over like that. Still, gives me something to report back to Anne tonight. We’ll have a good gossip about y’all then give making a baby another turn or two. Maybe even three if my wife is lucky. And that girl was born lucky.”
Jimmy’s lips flattened. “I think it’s great that you’re planning on starting a family. But I can honestly live without the daily updates regarding your sex life, man.”
“But you don’t have to, Jimbo. That’s the beauty of it, I’m more than happy to share.” 



Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation