Skip to main content

Another Sky by Jayne Frost [ arc review ]

Yet another great book by the fabulous Jayne Frost! I am so very glad I got introduced to her work last year, every single one of her books is better than the last. It has been a wonderful journey going back and reading her first book in the series and now the last and seeing how much her writing has changed/progressed since than. To say I have fallen in love with her work is an understatement. 
So, with that in mind, lets chat Another Sky :)



The blurb:
LIGHTNING ON MY SKIN
THUNDER IN MY SOUL
HEAVY ON MY HEART
YOU WERE MY PERFECT STORM

My world stopped turning six years ago.
My best friend. My best girl.
A burning field in the pouring rain.
I survived, but I left the biggest part of me with them.
And now I sift through the rubble of my broken life.

I didn’t want a second chance.
Redemption. Closure.
Not for me.

Until Gelsey.
A dancer. A dreamer. Everything I’m not.
She’s the light to my dark.
The sun from another sky.

But sunny days never last.
The storm is coming.
And this time when darkness falls, I might surrender
 


The Review: 5 Stars

I did not think anything could top Logan's book, Down to You. And although Down to You is still my favorite and Logan is still my man he does have competition. Miles was an absolutely amazing character. His brokenness and pain had me in tears in the very first pages. I shared on my Instagram that her books should came with a warning: "proceed with care, this may induce pain" and oh boy it does... there is so much heartache and pain it is hard to keep the tears from rolling. He was also adorable, the kind of man you want to introduce to your family and friends with pride. 

Gelsey was a sweetheart. A perfect mix of innocence and determination. She also has a less than happy past and my heart broke for her a little too. Her commitment to her dance through the adversities life threw at her was admirable. Innocence and weakness are not the same thing and she is the perfect example of that. 

Where Miles is consumed by darkness, Gelsey is all about hope. They completed each other perfectly and it was easy to see how a relationship so intense developed between them. 

And last but not least let's talk about Jayne's writing... wow! I think this was by far the most beautiful and poetically written of her books. It was so easy to get absorbed into the story and it often felt like reading one of those songs were you have to stop everything you are doing because it touches so deep into your soul. AMAZING

Release Date: June 25th
Find the Book at: GoodReads - Jayne Frost - Amazon kindle - Amazon Paperback








Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b