Skip to main content

Another Sky by Jayne Frost [ arc review ]

Yet another great book by the fabulous Jayne Frost! I am so very glad I got introduced to her work last year, every single one of her books is better than the last. It has been a wonderful journey going back and reading her first book in the series and now the last and seeing how much her writing has changed/progressed since than. To say I have fallen in love with her work is an understatement. 
So, with that in mind, lets chat Another Sky :)



The blurb:
LIGHTNING ON MY SKIN
THUNDER IN MY SOUL
HEAVY ON MY HEART
YOU WERE MY PERFECT STORM

My world stopped turning six years ago.
My best friend. My best girl.
A burning field in the pouring rain.
I survived, but I left the biggest part of me with them.
And now I sift through the rubble of my broken life.

I didn’t want a second chance.
Redemption. Closure.
Not for me.

Until Gelsey.
A dancer. A dreamer. Everything I’m not.
She’s the light to my dark.
The sun from another sky.

But sunny days never last.
The storm is coming.
And this time when darkness falls, I might surrender
 


The Review: 5 Stars

I did not think anything could top Logan's book, Down to You. And although Down to You is still my favorite and Logan is still my man he does have competition. Miles was an absolutely amazing character. His brokenness and pain had me in tears in the very first pages. I shared on my Instagram that her books should came with a warning: "proceed with care, this may induce pain" and oh boy it does... there is so much heartache and pain it is hard to keep the tears from rolling. He was also adorable, the kind of man you want to introduce to your family and friends with pride. 

Gelsey was a sweetheart. A perfect mix of innocence and determination. She also has a less than happy past and my heart broke for her a little too. Her commitment to her dance through the adversities life threw at her was admirable. Innocence and weakness are not the same thing and she is the perfect example of that. 

Where Miles is consumed by darkness, Gelsey is all about hope. They completed each other perfectly and it was easy to see how a relationship so intense developed between them. 

And last but not least let's talk about Jayne's writing... wow! I think this was by far the most beautiful and poetically written of her books. It was so easy to get absorbed into the story and it often felt like reading one of those songs were you have to stop everything you are doing because it touches so deep into your soul. AMAZING

Release Date: June 25th
Find the Book at: GoodReads - Jayne Frost - Amazon kindle - Amazon Paperback








Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.