Skip to main content

Wolf Rain (Psy-Changeling Trinity #3) by Nalini Singh

Paranormal Romance is my weakness, it is not surprising than that I absolutely loved this one. The third book in  the Psy-Changeling Trinity series delivered as much heat, humour, romance and heart as the previous two books. Cannot recommend enough :)

Blurb:

The end of Silence was supposed to create a better world for future generations. But trust is broken, and the alliance between Psy, Changeling, and human is thin. The problems that led to Silence are back in full force. Because Silence fixed nothing, just hid the problems.

This time, the Psy have to find a real answer to their problems–if one exists. Or their race will soon go extinct in a cascade of violence. The answer begins with an empath who is attuned to monsters–and who is going to charm a wolf into loving her despite his own demons.

The Review: 5 Stars

Awwww... Can I have that wolf for myself please? pretty please?
Alexei was strong, resilient, but also in a lot of pain. 
Memory was your usual 'Mary Sue' type of character... expect I don't usually like them, and I LOVED her. Her strength and refusal to give up, her complete and utter devotion to Alexei, her jovial spirit and attitude towards simple things -such as sparkling shoes- made her impossible not to love. 

Alexei and Memory are perfect for each other. Her jovial nature and his strong personality work well together. Since there was a LOT going on this book I kind of liked there was no much drama between the two of them. She didn't let him get away and he couldn't stay away. Their romance was rather straight forward. 

The world Nalini Singh created in this series is phenomenal. Everything about it is so well thought out. You are left with questions in the end but questions you know will be answered in upcoming books. Everything makes sense and fits nicely. 

I cannot say enough how much I LOVED this book. I genuinely could stay here and dissect it all for you for hours and hours, I am more than ready to read it again actually, but that would take the fun away from those who haven't read yet. So I guess what I am saying is... message me! Lets chat and swoon over this amazing story!

GO READ

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon - Inklings Bookshop

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.