Skip to main content

Wolf Rain (Psy-Changeling Trinity #3) by Nalini Singh

Paranormal Romance is my weakness, it is not surprising than that I absolutely loved this one. The third book in  the Psy-Changeling Trinity series delivered as much heat, humour, romance and heart as the previous two books. Cannot recommend enough :)

Blurb:

The end of Silence was supposed to create a better world for future generations. But trust is broken, and the alliance between Psy, Changeling, and human is thin. The problems that led to Silence are back in full force. Because Silence fixed nothing, just hid the problems.

This time, the Psy have to find a real answer to their problems–if one exists. Or their race will soon go extinct in a cascade of violence. The answer begins with an empath who is attuned to monsters–and who is going to charm a wolf into loving her despite his own demons.

The Review: 5 Stars

Awwww... Can I have that wolf for myself please? pretty please?
Alexei was strong, resilient, but also in a lot of pain. 
Memory was your usual 'Mary Sue' type of character... expect I don't usually like them, and I LOVED her. Her strength and refusal to give up, her complete and utter devotion to Alexei, her jovial spirit and attitude towards simple things -such as sparkling shoes- made her impossible not to love. 

Alexei and Memory are perfect for each other. Her jovial nature and his strong personality work well together. Since there was a LOT going on this book I kind of liked there was no much drama between the two of them. She didn't let him get away and he couldn't stay away. Their romance was rather straight forward. 

The world Nalini Singh created in this series is phenomenal. Everything about it is so well thought out. You are left with questions in the end but questions you know will be answered in upcoming books. Everything makes sense and fits nicely. 

I cannot say enough how much I LOVED this book. I genuinely could stay here and dissect it all for you for hours and hours, I am more than ready to read it again actually, but that would take the fun away from those who haven't read yet. So I guess what I am saying is... message me! Lets chat and swoon over this amazing story!

GO READ

Find the book at: GoodReads - Amazon - Inklings Bookshop

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation