Skip to main content

Any Books you read this year and DIDN'T love?

Hey Hey sunnies 🌞
I am sorry there has been no reviews this week. Decembers are just crazy! I have managed to read 15 pages this week. That is it! How sad is that? As soon as I am done with this post I have some house chores to do and then I am finally sitting down and reading for at least two good solid hours. Gosh I miss my books...

Anyway...it is the end of the year, a time when we reflect on all the great books we have read! I am still hoping to finish two more books this month so I can't do that post just yet. So I though... not many people share the books they didn't love... Why not do that instead? And since I know some of you loved some of the books I didn't too, I decided this would be a fun conversation topic (yes Hannah, I am thinking of you. Bring it on!)

Here are my "Middle of the Road" and "Did not like" lists for 2017. Drop me a message if you want to discuss any of them, there are reviews on my blog for all of them, or at the very list a little short comment on the monthly wrap ups!
 (I know most of you message me on Instagram, but feel free to do it here if you want).

BUT::: Before you read my lists, remember this:
There is a book for everyone! If you don't like reading it is because you have not found the right book yet! Taste is relative.
Love you sunnies 🌞

I wrote this list prior to reading Turtles all the way down, so just pretend it is there 😉

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.