Skip to main content

Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer 4.5/5 Stars


I am a big fan of Marissa Meyer and bought this the second I discovered it! 
It is a graphic novel focused on our Lunar Chronicles' crew shortly after the end of Winter. The main character here is Iko, charming as well as blunt, fashion obsessed, and bad ass. As per usual! 😉

It was a wonderful and sweet read. All the characters we have grown to love make an appearance. Iko sets out to hunt the rogue wolf hybrids on earth and is darn good at it. But, even though she is good at it, she is just a droid. All her friends are seen as heroes and she is never remembered. Her feelings are often seen as a malfunction on her system.

I cannot give the book a 5 though. It was too short, the story not developed enough. I felt connect to our old crew but detached from the new story line. 
But... that is why I usually dislike graphic novels. This one only works for me because there are 4 books behind it giving it a solid background. 

Comments

  1. I love this so much!! Here's my extra entry for your giveaway!! @alyssacorn0925

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b