Skip to main content

Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer 4.5/5 Stars


I am a big fan of Marissa Meyer and bought this the second I discovered it! 
It is a graphic novel focused on our Lunar Chronicles' crew shortly after the end of Winter. The main character here is Iko, charming as well as blunt, fashion obsessed, and bad ass. As per usual! 😉

It was a wonderful and sweet read. All the characters we have grown to love make an appearance. Iko sets out to hunt the rogue wolf hybrids on earth and is darn good at it. But, even though she is good at it, she is just a droid. All her friends are seen as heroes and she is never remembered. Her feelings are often seen as a malfunction on her system.

I cannot give the book a 5 though. It was too short, the story not developed enough. I felt connect to our old crew but detached from the new story line. 
But... that is why I usually dislike graphic novels. This one only works for me because there are 4 books behind it giving it a solid background. 

Comments

  1. I love this so much!! Here's my extra entry for your giveaway!! @alyssacorn0925

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.