Skip to main content

My Etsy Art One Year on!





A Darker Shade of Magic
Hello🌞 Sunnies !
In today's post I am just sharing with you all a few pics of what I do when I am not reading or working at the library! It will be one year in January! Time flies...
It all started with one set of wooden letters that read 'READ'. I wanted to decorate my own bookshelves. So I painted either book covers or bookish quotes on them and it didn't take me long to realize you all love them too. Most of my orders are custom made, everyone one wants their own favorite book (understandably so). Here area  few I have made so far Shop Link:

My ALL time favorite: Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes 
Harry Potter letter's take the longest!
The best sellers to date: Sarah J Maas book covers on mini's or regular size letters










Comments

  1. You are a great artist! I think your capacity for imagination is impressive! I swear that I would never have thought of something like that! You're soo talented! I hope to one day have one of your creations with my favorite books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awwwww! Thank you. That is very very kind of you

      Delete
  2. Your work is gorgeous!! Love the Harry Potter one.
    I entered your giveaway on Instagram as @bookish_ash

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.