Skip to main content

My Etsy Art One Year on!





A Darker Shade of Magic
Hello🌞 Sunnies !
In today's post I am just sharing with you all a few pics of what I do when I am not reading or working at the library! It will be one year in January! Time flies...
It all started with one set of wooden letters that read 'READ'. I wanted to decorate my own bookshelves. So I painted either book covers or bookish quotes on them and it didn't take me long to realize you all love them too. Most of my orders are custom made, everyone one wants their own favorite book (understandably so). Here area  few I have made so far Shop Link:

My ALL time favorite: Immortal Reign by Morgan Rhodes 
Harry Potter letter's take the longest!
The best sellers to date: Sarah J Maas book covers on mini's or regular size letters










Comments

  1. You are a great artist! I think your capacity for imagination is impressive! I swear that I would never have thought of something like that! You're soo talented! I hope to one day have one of your creations with my favorite books!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Awwwww! Thank you. That is very very kind of you

      Delete
  2. Your work is gorgeous!! Love the Harry Potter one.
    I entered your giveaway on Instagram as @bookish_ash

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation