Skip to main content

Undone by Rebecca Shea- 5/5 Stars

This was SO SO good! As far as New Adult books go this was spot on! On the money! Perfection! 
I read the whole thing in one sitting - which meant I went to bed at 3 am. But who needs sleep right?! 🤣

I liked Unbreakable, it was a good book. But everything that was not quite right there was done beautifully here. Or maybe I just have a bookish crush on Landon... whichever! 

So... the second book in this awesome trilogy by Rebecca Shea is on Landon. It is a stand alone so you could read it on its own. But I would recommend you read Unbreakable first, it gives you a little inside on how Landon feels and acts and you will likely start off the book already liking him because of it. Without unbreakable it is easy to see him as an ass instead... He is not, he is just a little damaged.

Landon is a cop and has a heart of gold. But he also has a shitty past that he keeps bottled up and is against any form of relationship because of it. He has his sister, a best friend, and that is enough for him. Or so he tells himself... The one time he wanted more he let it go, gave it away without fight (you will need to read Unbreakable to get this). It was the right thing to do, but just one more thing against him.

Our girl Regan is an OB/GYN doctor. And boy she is a fighter. I loved that about her! She is the opposite of Jess, who broke down and sort of gave up on everything on Unbreakable. Regan fought the whole way through and never ever gave up on Landon. That was the most beautiful thing in the book, the amount of faith she put/had on him.
I dare you not to feel for Landon. This was a powerful love story that shows how our past can define and changed us. But also about how love can slowly fix some of the cracks 💔

Landon and Regan were amazing characters and truly complemented each other. Their story was easy to read and kept me on my toes. It didn't drag at any point. 
The whole thing was intense, sexy, compelling. This is my first series by Rebecca Shea and I will most certainly keep on reading her stuff. 

Off I go to read the last book in this trilogy. It is on Landon's sister and best friend. I like them already, so this should be good.
See you on the other side sunnies 😎

Update: finished reading it. Good but my least favorite of the three. Short review available Here



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

Guest Author Q&A with Tijan- Just my all time favorite romance writer!

2018 has started really well here at Glimpses Of My Books!  Last month I had one of my all time favorite Young Adult writer gracing us with her presence ( Morgan Rhodes ), this month I have the author that has in a very short period of time became my ALL TIME favorite romance writer (seriously... I have read about 10 of her books and just bought another 4 this week)! To think I didn't know her this time last year... sacrilege!  If you like sexy romance stories with depth and great characters give her books a go! Check out this post for the review on her latest book,  Ryan's Bed Some of Tijan's books that I have come to Love I am so very excited to do this Q&A with you! Ever since I found your books (thanks to a bookstagram friend) I have been hooked. And your last book, Ryan’s Bed, was pure perfection! THANK YOU!!! When did you start writing? Was it a hobby at first or did you always wanted to be a writer? This will make me sound crazy, b