Skip to main content

Undone by Rebecca Shea- 5/5 Stars

This was SO SO good! As far as New Adult books go this was spot on! On the money! Perfection! 
I read the whole thing in one sitting - which meant I went to bed at 3 am. But who needs sleep right?! 🤣

I liked Unbreakable, it was a good book. But everything that was not quite right there was done beautifully here. Or maybe I just have a bookish crush on Landon... whichever! 

So... the second book in this awesome trilogy by Rebecca Shea is on Landon. It is a stand alone so you could read it on its own. But I would recommend you read Unbreakable first, it gives you a little inside on how Landon feels and acts and you will likely start off the book already liking him because of it. Without unbreakable it is easy to see him as an ass instead... He is not, he is just a little damaged.

Landon is a cop and has a heart of gold. But he also has a shitty past that he keeps bottled up and is against any form of relationship because of it. He has his sister, a best friend, and that is enough for him. Or so he tells himself... The one time he wanted more he let it go, gave it away without fight (you will need to read Unbreakable to get this). It was the right thing to do, but just one more thing against him.

Our girl Regan is an OB/GYN doctor. And boy she is a fighter. I loved that about her! She is the opposite of Jess, who broke down and sort of gave up on everything on Unbreakable. Regan fought the whole way through and never ever gave up on Landon. That was the most beautiful thing in the book, the amount of faith she put/had on him.
I dare you not to feel for Landon. This was a powerful love story that shows how our past can define and changed us. But also about how love can slowly fix some of the cracks 💔

Landon and Regan were amazing characters and truly complemented each other. Their story was easy to read and kept me on my toes. It didn't drag at any point. 
The whole thing was intense, sexy, compelling. This is my first series by Rebecca Shea and I will most certainly keep on reading her stuff. 

Off I go to read the last book in this trilogy. It is on Landon's sister and best friend. I like them already, so this should be good.
See you on the other side sunnies 😎

Update: finished reading it. Good but my least favorite of the three. Short review available Here



Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.