Skip to main content

Guest Blogger: Stephanie from Bookworm Between the Sheets with The Rivalry by Nikki Sloane

Our Guest Blogger this week is Stephanie from Bookworm Between the Sheets! 
I am really excited to have her here because it is not often I find New Adult lovers on bookstagram that are as active as she is!
Her Favorite read in 2017 was The Rivalry by Nikki Sloane and she has kindly agreed to share her review of it here in Glimpses of my Books.
Bellow is the review, a little Q&A with her, and the many ways in which you can go follow her afterwards!

Hi Stephanie!
Tell us a little bit about you before we go into bookish questions Where are you from? Southern California
Have you always lived there? 
No, born and raised in Oklahoma before moving out to Sunny So Cal and never left!
Provided you dont think it is rude, how old are you? 
36
What are your hobbies besides reading? 
Exercising when I can and playing with my three young children. I am a stay at home mom and right now they take up a lot of that time. But I do find time to pamper myself whenever I can!

When/What got you into reading? 
I was always an avid reader growing up, but was so tired of reading after college so I rarely read a book. But during my third pregnancy I had horrible insomnia so instead of getting annoyed of not being able to sleep I read romance novels. I joked that romance novels were my pregnancy craving! Hopefully it doesn’t mess up my son haha!

We know what your favorite read in 2017 was now, but what were your top 3 2017 book releases? 
A Little Like Destiny by Lisa Suzanne, Grip by Kennedy Ryan, and Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken

Do you have a favorite genre? 
Romance NA, YA, Adult I read it all!

Is there a book you really did not enjoy reading this past year? Which one? Why? 
Take Me Back by Meghan March. This book has rave reviews by some of my favorite bloggers, but it went from a second chance romance to a suspense novel. I was thinking it was something else.

Do you have an all time favorite book or book series? 
A Little Like Destiny by Lisa Suzanne I was captivated by her words and I messaged her directly after finishing Book 1 and asking how I can help get her book series out because I just loved it so much and fell in love with all the characters!

"I don't want 'some girl,' I want you."


I am a MAJOR Football Romance fan and this book is going to the TOP of my Fave Football Romances List! I haven't read a book by Nikki Sloane in a while and I am pulling my hair as to why NOT! I LOVE her Blindfold Club Series.

I could not put down The Rivalry with the all the football metaphors and sexual innuendoes this book is hard not to love! The banter between the main characters is laugh out loud funny and hot and steamy all at the same time! I haven't encountered many football romances that solely focuses on the hero & heroine throughout the entire story which is what I thoroughly enjoyed about this story.

If you love a college sports rivalry this romance is for you! You will be thinking back to your college years and fall in love with Jay & Kayla!

How about a favorite author? 
This is another tough question! Can I give you a couple???? Colleen Hoover, Vi Keeland, Helena, Hunting and Lisa Suzanne

Last but not least, where else in this big wide web world can we find you?
I am active daily on Instagram and my Blog

Thank you so  much for being here with us today Stephanie! 




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Prince of Broadway (Uptown Girls #2) by Joanna Shupe

Another masterpiece by Jonna Shupe! I loved every second of this book and I am already a third into the next book in the Uptown Girls  series. The Greene sisters are a hoot and the man they fall for can do nothing but be at their mercy.  Blurb: In the second novel in Joanna Shupe's the Uptown Girl series, a ruthless casino owner bent on revenge finds his plans upended by a beautiful woman who proves to be more determined than he is—and too irresistible to deny. Powerful casino owner. Ruthless mastermind. Destroyer of men. He lives in the shadows... As the owner of the city's most exclusive casino, Clayton Madden holds the fortunes of prominent families in the palms of his hands every night. There is one particular family he burns to ruin, however, one that has escaped his grasp... until now. She is society's darling... Florence Greene is no one's fool. She knows Clayton Madden is using her to ruin her prestigious family... and she's using him right back. She plans t

The Gilded Ones (Deathless #1) by Namina Forna

There was a time where I loved nothing more than a good YA fantasy. I guess that time is passed... either that or the quality of YA books coming out has fallen. This wasn't a bad book, it just was underwhelming . It has a very good concept, a good start, a good climax point, but everything else felt flat. Deka leaves in fear of the Blood Ceremony Day- the day she finds out if her blood runs pure (red) or if she has gold blood, which is met with a death sentence. Needless to say, her blood runs gold. She is killed again and again just to wake, limbs reattaching themselves... It is a gory and interesting start. I was intrigued as to what she was and where this was going.  Someone from the capital comes an offers her a deal: fight for the emperor with other girls like her or stay at the village being killed until someone figures out how to give her her true death. Let's face it, it is an easy choice.  The book celebrates female friendships, sisterhood! Families from circumstance a

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.