Skip to main content

Guest Blogger: Stephanie from Bookworm Between the Sheets with The Rivalry by Nikki Sloane

Our Guest Blogger this week is Stephanie from Bookworm Between the Sheets! 
I am really excited to have her here because it is not often I find New Adult lovers on bookstagram that are as active as she is!
Her Favorite read in 2017 was The Rivalry by Nikki Sloane and she has kindly agreed to share her review of it here in Glimpses of my Books.
Bellow is the review, a little Q&A with her, and the many ways in which you can go follow her afterwards!

Hi Stephanie!
Tell us a little bit about you before we go into bookish questions Where are you from? Southern California
Have you always lived there? 
No, born and raised in Oklahoma before moving out to Sunny So Cal and never left!
Provided you dont think it is rude, how old are you? 
36
What are your hobbies besides reading? 
Exercising when I can and playing with my three young children. I am a stay at home mom and right now they take up a lot of that time. But I do find time to pamper myself whenever I can!

When/What got you into reading? 
I was always an avid reader growing up, but was so tired of reading after college so I rarely read a book. But during my third pregnancy I had horrible insomnia so instead of getting annoyed of not being able to sleep I read romance novels. I joked that romance novels were my pregnancy craving! Hopefully it doesn’t mess up my son haha!

We know what your favorite read in 2017 was now, but what were your top 3 2017 book releases? 
A Little Like Destiny by Lisa Suzanne, Grip by Kennedy Ryan, and Fraternize by Rachel Van Dyken

Do you have a favorite genre? 
Romance NA, YA, Adult I read it all!

Is there a book you really did not enjoy reading this past year? Which one? Why? 
Take Me Back by Meghan March. This book has rave reviews by some of my favorite bloggers, but it went from a second chance romance to a suspense novel. I was thinking it was something else.

Do you have an all time favorite book or book series? 
A Little Like Destiny by Lisa Suzanne I was captivated by her words and I messaged her directly after finishing Book 1 and asking how I can help get her book series out because I just loved it so much and fell in love with all the characters!

"I don't want 'some girl,' I want you."


I am a MAJOR Football Romance fan and this book is going to the TOP of my Fave Football Romances List! I haven't read a book by Nikki Sloane in a while and I am pulling my hair as to why NOT! I LOVE her Blindfold Club Series.

I could not put down The Rivalry with the all the football metaphors and sexual innuendoes this book is hard not to love! The banter between the main characters is laugh out loud funny and hot and steamy all at the same time! I haven't encountered many football romances that solely focuses on the hero & heroine throughout the entire story which is what I thoroughly enjoyed about this story.

If you love a college sports rivalry this romance is for you! You will be thinking back to your college years and fall in love with Jay & Kayla!

How about a favorite author? 
This is another tough question! Can I give you a couple???? Colleen Hoover, Vi Keeland, Helena, Hunting and Lisa Suzanne

Last but not least, where else in this big wide web world can we find you?
I am active daily on Instagram and my Blog

Thank you so  much for being here with us today Stephanie! 




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation