Skip to main content

2017 Wrap Up

It is time to look back at 2017 and decide what were my best reads! I managed to read a whopping 136 books this past year and choosing favorites was no small task. Not all the books bellow were published in 2017, but they are books read by me this past year and books I would gladly recommend and even read again. I intended to only pick one book a month...I failed...🤣 Have fun looking through my list and let me know if you think I forgot any! Happy New Reading Year sunnies 😎 -reviews for all books available in this blog, use the search bar on the left-

January
- The Darkest Part of the forest by Holly Black and Moonlight Prince by Karpov Kinrade (YA fantasy, both)


February
- Frostblood by Elly Blake (YA fantasy) and  All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven (Contemporary)


March
- The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco and Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller (YA fantasy, both)


April and May
- A Darker Shade of Magic and A Gathering of Shadows by VE Schwab (YA fantasy, both)


June
- Illuminae by Jay Kristoff (YA sci-fi)


July
- Cinderella.com by River Laurent (NA Romance) and RIP Eliza Hart by Alyssa Scheinmel (Contemporary) 


August
- A Book of Spirits and Thieves by Morgan Rhodes (YA fantasy)


September
- Hate to Love you by Tijan (NA romance) and Godsgrave by Jay Kristoff (NA fantasy) 


October
- Beautiful Secret by Christina Lauren (NA romance)


November
- All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater (YA fantasy) and Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren (NA romance)


December
- The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh (YA fantasy) 



As for the favorites for the year that would be Hate to Love you by Tijan for NA and All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater for YA! 







Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation