Skip to main content

Faking It (Losing it #2) by Cora Carmack- 5/5 Stars

Faking It, Cora Carmack
Hello Sunnies 🌞
Faking it was a LOT better than Losing it. Losing it was good, I gave a 4 star rating after all, but Faking it was a perfect HEA. 

It stars off with Cade, Bliss's best friend from Losing it. I really liked him in the first book and although this is a stand alone I do believe the book was as good as it was because we already knew so much about Cade. It helped made the story more rounded.
Cade moved to Philadelphia to act and do his master's degree. But he misses Bliss, still aches for her. On top of that his acting career is not really going anywhere. 

Max is a crazy girl full of tattoos, piercings, and an angry yet bright personality. She is a struggling musician hiding her true self from her parents in Philadelphia. They have no idea of the kind of life she leaves and most certainly never got to see the art in her body, they don't even know she has them.

Max and Cade meet at a coffee shop. Her parents call and tell her they are in town and would love to meet her perfect boyfriend, not a guy called Mace with a neck tattoo that drinks too much, plays in a band, and has a terrible personality. So she asks Cade to step in and fake a relationship with her for two days. Perfect Cade wins over her parents and for a number of reasons (not gonna spoil it for you all) they keep the ruse going after those two days.

I loved that we had a 'good' guy and a 'bad' girl. It is so often the opposite in NA.  That was refreshing. The dual POV was also fun, it gives the reader a look into both their minds and hearts.
The story is also about grief and acceptance, not just a love. And in the end, I think that is what made it extra special.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation