Skip to main content

Frozen Tides (Falling Kingdoms #4) by Morgan Rhodes- 4.75/5 Stars


“If every mortal looked at others as their friends, not as their enemies, the world would be a much better place, wouldn’t it?”


Frozen tides... omg the ending... omg the ending... how perfect!
I just finished rereading this beauty yesterday and it was just as good the second time around. 

A lot happens here again. It is not as fast paced as Gathering Darkness was but it is still a masterpiece. But than you should take that comment with a grain of salt because Gathering Darkness will always have a special place in my heart. It is there that Magnus finally faces his many conflicting emotions and I just adore the man 😃

Literally everyone is fighting for something in Frozen Tides and in desperate search for the kindred. Everyone wants its power for themeslves. Our characters journeys, Cleo, Jonas, Magnus and Lucia is full of bloodshed, hurt, misplaced trust, and love. 

So... Magnus and Cleo are off in the north castle where Magnus gets to be in-charged. Not that Cleo lets that change her attitude towards him in any way shape or form! The more time they spend together the more aggravating it becomes to sit and read their interactions. The angst and the built up tension between the two is palpable! 

Cleo has grown soooo much. She is brave, fierce, smart. She is true to herself and never lets anything or anyone bring her down. She fights Gaius, she fights Magnus, she fights Amara... she will fight anyone that tries to reduce her to nothing.  And it is adorable how she is stands up for Magnus, how much she has come to believe in him besides his cruelness.

Magnus is still learning to be himself. To be a man apart from the comparisons everyone makes between him and his father. His personality will never change, he will always be a moody one, but he is learning that there is more to him and to those around him than he thought at first. He is also learning to trust his heart, not an easy task considering the plague of a girl who has hold of it 😉

Jonas is still alive. No, I don't know how. Every plot of his makes me laugh. He is easier to love here, some of his anger is gone, his character is finally developing into a mature person and come Crystal Storm he will really come into his own. 

Lucia has gone 'bananas'. She is putting her trust in Kyan and lets just say he is not a guy one should trust with anything. Ever! 

The 'evil' characters Moran Rhodes creates are all amazing for one very simple reason: although this is a fantasy book, they are all very human and very real. You will fell sympathy not only for Magnus, but also for Amara. And comes Crystal Storm, even Gaius.

"He glared down at the angry princess. She stared back up at him, without intimidation. Her shoulders back, her chin up, she was a burning torch in the middle of the cold, endless night. How he wished he was strong enough to hate her."

Magnus could change for her. She was his princess. No. She was his goddess. With her golden skin and golden hair. She was his light. His life. His everything.

He loved her more than anything else in this world.”



YOU WILL FIND THE REVIEW FOR THE 5TH BOOK, CRYSTAL STORM, HERE

The book: GoodReads - Amazon
The author: Falling Kingdoms page - Twitter 

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation