Skip to main content

Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms #2) by Morgan Rhodes- 5/5 Stars

Day 2 of Falling Kingdoms love! Have I convinced you to read the series yet?!  😉

It is here, in Rebel Spring that the story picks up. All our characters are now roughly in the same place and all our main characters want to control ancient magic for their own gain...

Rebel Spring begins the process to explain the full meaning of the prophecy (I gotta tell you though, I am on book 5 and still don't have all the details!). 
Gaius, the King of Blood, is in control of the country and he retains that control by killing anyone that dares stand in his way.

Magnus is obsessed with his adopted sister Lucia and unable to see anything beyond his own wishes and the desire to please his father. Magic would help him prove himself to his father, be worth on his eyes.
“Father and I -we're very much the same.We'll do whatever it takes to get what we want,and we'll hurt whoever gets in our way, no matter who they are. Without conscience or remorse.”
Lucia is overwhelmed by her own power and trying to understand why and how her father used her to take over the other kingdom. Magic in her hands could be dangerous and she is in many ways welcoming that danger. I personally believe she is a lot more like Gaius here than Magnus is or ever will be. 

And Cleo is a prisoner in her own home and forced to lie to her own people. She wants magic to reclaim her home. She comes more into her own here, shows more inner strength, more determination.
Her relationship with Magnus and Jonas start to change and take shape here to what is yet to come. It will be a long road and I guarantee you it will be worth the ride!

Jonas is seeking revenge and wants to use magic to free his people. 

Rebel Spring was a great sequel and I cannot recommend it enough.

“Sometimes,to regain sanity,one had to acknowledge and embrace the madness.”

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Marriage on Madison Avenue (Central Park Pact #3) by Lauren Layne [arc review]

Marriage on Madison Avenue, Lauren Layne From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne, comes the final installment of the Central Park Pact series, a heartfelt and laugh-out-loud romantic comedy that’s perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Christina Lauren.

Ryan's Bed by Tijan - One Million Stars!!!

WOW! There are no words to describe how amazing this book was...PERFECTION 💗 I cried at page 8, I cried again around page 50, and again and again many times later... and here is the thing: I am not a crier. Specially not a book crier. Tijan opened my chest, saw my heart, grabbed it, squeezed it, and than squeezed it again. Ryan's Bed was a masterpiece! Mackenzie is broken, her twin sister just killed herself and life is but a nightmare. Her twin, Willow, was everything to her and the one that excelled at everything. And her little brother Robbie is a genius. But Mac? Mac was always the odd one out. It is wrong she lived and her twin died. It was wrong of her twin to leave her. And to top it all off her family just moved to a new house, a new city. Nothing is as it should be. The day after her twin sister kills herself Mac meets Ryan. She gets lost in his house and instead of finding his sister's bed, she finds his. He doesn't kick her out, he understands her p

November 9 by Colleen Hoover - 5+ stars

This is only my third book by Colleen Hoover, and going into it I wasn't sure what to think because I didn't like the sound of the blurb. On top of that, when I shared with people that I would be reading it there were a few negative come backs.  I am so so glad I still read it. The book was GREAT! I really don't get or agree with all the negative comments... To me the book was sweet, romantic, full of drama, entertaining... all a New Adult novel should be. I read it in one sitting, 5 hours I think... I tried to put down twice at least and ended up going in for just 'one more chapter' both times. Obviously that trick didn't work 🤣 Here is the Blurb: Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relation